Author Topic: Semeir's fanart spot!  (Read 1033 times)

Offline Semeir-Cooraf-Armaheen

• <No fear.>
Semeir's fanart spot!
« on: November 19, 2010, 08:15:17 PM »
I've discovered I can mostly draw Andalites, at least portraits right now. Might expand later to draw full bodies as I figure out how to do it. I have no experience with art classes, so everything I draw I figured out on my own. I don't pretend to be Picasso or Michelangelo, but I think my fanart gets the idea across :)

Enjoy.

Semeir-Cooraf-Armaheen

Okay, Semeir takes me WAY back. She's my second-oldest OC of all the OC's I've created. Yes, her main eyes are huge. Her main eyes dominate her face. It's how I always pictured her, it's not an anime influence at all. Inspiration for her eyes comes from Patricia Tallman, an actress with large eyes. (She was Lyta Alexander on Babylon 5!)

Semeir wants to be a warrior. Her male peers mock her when she's younger because of her unusually large tailblade, her fascination with Earth fairy tales and her constant proclamations of someday becoming a warrior. She's not the first Andalite girl to dream this dream, but she won't be the last, either.

And someone believes she can make it, so he's been teaching her everything he knows. Sem fell in love with him the moment their eyes met. At first it was just an OMG he's so handsome!!!! crush, but it grew into real, genuine love as she spent more time around him. She hopes to gain the courage to tell him she loves him.

The name of that Andalite?

Elfangor.

I'm revamping Semeir's story because I feel nostalgic and I think she has a good tale to tell. What she starts as and where she ends is a monumental difference. There's a perfect spot in Animorphs canon where I can wedge in this fic and not break anything, so that's what I'm doing.

A Semeir moment:

There was a launch that day, but I had to miss it. I was stuck studying blades of grass with Veilla. We were out near the combat practice area, taking samples.