Author Topic: What if Ax didn't crash land on Earth?  (Read 1647 times)

Offline CounterInstinct

What if Ax didn't crash land on Earth?
« on: June 15, 2008, 07:31:06 PM »
If the Animorphs were to fight off w/o Ax, if #4 continued without Ax.... then do you think the war would have still be won?
I'm just a writer, and my main goal was always to entertain. But I've never let Animorphs turn into just another painless video game version of war, and I wasn't going to do it at the end. I've spent 60 books telling a strange, fanciful war story, sometimes very seriously, sometimes more tongue-in-cheek. I've written a lot of action and a lot of humor and a lot of sheer nonsense. But I have also, again and again, challenged readers to think about what they were reading. To th

Offline musicman88

Re: What if Ax didn't crash land on Earth?
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2008, 07:37:14 PM »
He's saved the butts of everyone at least once, so no, I don't think they could've won without him.  In fact, I don't think they could've won without any of them really.
YOU'RE WINNER !

Offline mrlarry

• The original and the best
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2008, 07:57:00 PM »
The main point of Ax as a character is that there needed to be one who understood alien concepts. Without his knowledge, they wouldn't have been able to make nearly as many of their plans as they did. Not to mention his abilities with technology.
They may have still won, but it would've taken much, much longer

MrLarry & Estrid FTW
Matt and Kat lulz

Offline Chad32

• God
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2008, 08:12:52 PM »
If Ax hadn't been there, Marco would have quit the group. Marco stayed because he recognized his mother on Visser Three's blade ship in book five, and the reason they were on there is because they were trying to get Ax home at the time.