Author Topic: unnamed (long!) fiction. =)  (Read 2479 times)

Offline itw2009

• Gold Donor
  • your daily dose of skepticism
unnamed (long!) fiction. =)
« on: February 15, 2010, 01:31:12 AM »
THIS.
IS.

....well.

fluff i'm working on... largely for my own amusement. (i make me laugh and that's enough for me, LMAO.) huge, HUGE portions of this you will recognize from animorphs, ender's game, and even star trek && star wars. ^^ so, in a sense, this really is a fanfiction.

this will never be published (a., i am a terrible author and b., it would be wrong, imho, to try to publish THIS on sooo many levels... plus, i make a much better editor), but i still appreciate comments and crits (and questions!), etc. =) please tell me what you think. i have some huge plot-y plans for this, but the beginning is so friggin' slow. Dx i blame my focus on early, BLATANT character development as opposed to subtle characterizations over the course of several more 'active' scenes.

also, some "wordage" is present, so you under-thirteens should at least briefly consider not reading. spare your not-so virginal eyes.

as a note, i italicize thoughts and not-English words. (and characters always think in 'english'. =])

------------
Log 7329.21.2140 - Kyle
[spoiler]My name is Kyle.

Kyle the Mighty. Kyle the Awesome. Maybe you’ve heard of me… and maybe you haven’t. Not yet, anyway.

Here’s the deal. I’m an easygoing guy- decent grades, great friends, and no particular life path commitments waiting to tie me down. But I’ve spent my entire, 15- (almost 16-) year long life in this lame blip of a ’burb not even enterprising enough to sport the title “home of the world’s largest insert-any-obscure-noun-here”. And no offense to the old-timers and their local museums and outdated “mom-and-pop” shops, but I don’t plan to hang around; I’ve got better things to do. As soon as I graduate, I’m out. Believe it; I’m gone. Hasta la vista, kiddos.