Author Topic: Morphing tech theory  (Read 3237 times)

esplin

Re: Morphing tech theory
« Reply #15 on: June 08, 2008, 11:12:25 PM »
reminds me of METALGEAR
nanotechnology is awesome, great theory.  Are the tiny robots passed into your body though the escafil device

Offline morfowt

• God
  • this is my avatar. it's a picture of nothing...
« Reply #16 on: June 08, 2008, 11:49:09 PM »
could be that's what the tingling feeling is. you know how after you recieve the morphing power, you feel a little tingle, could be that's the nanotechnology entering your body.

Offline CounterInstinct

« Reply #17 on: June 09, 2008, 05:21:52 AM »
yeah, that could probably it... the only flaw is the power source. Surely, there could be no power source that could power those nanities for a lifetime, let alone a week. Maybe the real morphing power is rechargable?
I'm just a writer, and my main goal was always to entertain. But I've never let Animorphs turn into just another painless video game version of war, and I wasn't going to do it at the end. I've spent 60 books telling a strange, fanciful war story, sometimes very seriously, sometimes more tongue-in-cheek. I've written a lot of action and a lot of humor and a lot of sheer nonsense. But I have also, again and again, challenged readers to think about what they were reading. To th

Offline Mongoose

« Reply #18 on: June 09, 2008, 06:40:01 AM »
yeah, that could probably it... the only flaw is the power source. Surely, there could be no power source that could power those nanities for a lifetime, let alone a week. Maybe the real morphing power is rechargable?

Surly they would have found away to run it off the body. That's why morphing is so exhausting, you're burning off hundreds, maybe thousands of calories to do it. Plus you get to save the world AND stay in shape!
You should never go in there without a mongoose. (James Bond, Live and Let Die)

Offline morfowt

• God
« Reply #19 on: June 09, 2008, 06:41:59 AM »