Author Topic: Introducing... ME  (Read 2501 times)

BaronConall

Introducing... ME
« on: April 08, 2010, 06:00:09 AM »
I probably should have done this the moment I joined, but I got lost in the hype of finding a lively Ani Forum :P

SO, instead of just being that random guy who has been posting in several threads, expecting to appear within your social circle in a puff of *'Sup?*, I will take this oppurtunity to introduce myself.

I'm Dan. I joined about 3 days ago, I'm a 23 year old aussie from Cairns who started reading Animorphs when I was 11 (first book was #8 The Alien) and I was hooked on K.A's sci-fi work ever since.
I'm a terrible artist... Untested, but I know that I'm terrible, so I most likely won't be posting any fan-art anytime soon :P
I do write, but I have a MASSIVE need for approval and become intensley paranoid about my work, so very rarely show it to anyone besides one or two people. If I haven't deleted it yet :P

Ummm... I'm a Uni student. Originally studied Secondary Education, double-majoring in English and History but changed to Psychology, but that's all on hold while I try to start my new life in Texas ;D

Other than that, feel free to ask me what you wanna know.

I do have Skype, but I very rarely use it, since it chews through my internet, but there are times when I am online, usually between 8pm and 8am Australian E.S.T (roughly 5am-5pm Texas time :P)

But yeah... HIIIYAAA!!! ;D

« Last Edit: April 08, 2010, 08:30:51 AM by BaronConall »

Offline KitsuneMarie

• On the move
  • Gold Donor
  • Fantastic Ms Fox
Re: Introducing... ME
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2010, 07:28:42 AM »
Wait, what? You're in Texas? I'm in Texas! I smell a RAFconvention! ;D

Welcome to RAF, Baron! I totally understand about getting swept up in the excitement of RAF! It sounds like you and I have some shared academic interests, so I'd love to RAFchat or Skype with you sometime! Glad you joined us!
Aluminator's RAFsister

Offline Myitt