Author Topic: Update: "Watching Paint Dry" - Weathel writes pony.  (Read 3692 times)

Offline wildweathel

• Werret of Portland
  • Gold Donor
Update: "Watching Paint Dry" - Weathel writes pony.
« on: December 12, 2011, 12:35:36 AM »
So, guys, I'm writing a fanfic for you.  It's an origin story that can be written without prior knowledge of the characters or setting, and I think it'll be quite a bit of fun.  And, yes, plenty of magical ponies running small businesses and whatnot.

Unfortunately, though I was able to put a surprising amount to bits-and-bytes today, it's gonna be a while.  I'm a very slow writer, especially when you factor in revision.

So, I thought I'd take a risk and share the other pony project I've been working on.  It's... well, it's shipping, and rather suggestive: if

Fluttershy: Um, I'm just wondering...

raises your eyebrows, you won't like it. 

http://www.fimfiction.net/story/2122/Fear-of-Falling

The good news is, if you're not a pony fan, you won't notice how badly OOC my writing is.  ;D

Criticism is, as always, welcome.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2012, 11:37:09 PM by wildweathel »
Kony 2012
arrest the worst

Sharing a special bond of RAFenmity with Tocade since Dec '08.

Offline wildweathel

• Werret of Portland
  • Gold Donor
Re: Weathel writes pony.
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2012, 11:36:19 PM »
Fillies paint their clubhouse.  Warm fuzzies ensue.
http://www.fimfiction.net/story/19048/Watching-Paint-Dry

Bump for new story.  It's an exercise in evoking emotion through showing.  I think it's the best thing I've written to date ever (but more are in the works!) even if it didn't get quite the critical response I was hoping for.

[spoiler=totally unrelated scary Nightmare Moon][/spoiler]

Other stories:

The ponies tell an anthology of short stories. - The Ponies Present
The story of the story who loved the story "My Little Dashie." - "Intertextual Relations" (by Pinkie Pie) [drafted]