Author Topic: Redux: The Suspicion  (Read 7869 times)

Offline Kitulean

• Jr. Xtreme Member
  • Kit Army Second
Redux: The Suspicion
« on: June 21, 2009, 07:45:36 AM »
Chapter One

My name is Melissa. The others have said that they wrote my last name as being Chapman. I’ll stick with that, but I can’t promise that it’s true. They changed things around to make it harder to find them.  Actually, I guess I mean us. But they’ve been in danger a lot longer than I have. Well, I guess we’re all in danger. The whole world is. They’re just more in front of the danger. We are.

Sigh. Sorry, this is all new to me. When the others told me I should write, it seemed, umm, dangerous. But I guess they have a system. I’ve never written anything before, besides a school report I mean. So I don’t know if I’m doing this right. Bottom line is, if you’re new here, you should really read what the others have written first. Because if you’re clueless, I don’t know if I can clueify you.

Okay, I’ll do my best. Let’s start with the big one. Earth is being invaded by aliens. Yeah, from outer space. Still here? I’m going to assume you are since you just read this sentence. Unless you just read up to this sentence. But if you read this far, you’re probably going to keep reading. I should explain before you give up.

You’re probably wondering why you haven’t seen anything on the news about any of this. There are two reasons for that. First, it’s a quiet invasion. They’re not flying around shooting down F-Whateverteens and blowing up the white house and being punched by Will Smith. They’re infiltrating us, slowly but surely. Which brings me to the second reason you haven’t seen this on the news. The news anchor might be one of the aliens. Or maybe it’s the editor of the paper you read. Or the guy whose blog you read. Or the girl who drops off your paper in the morning. Or the… you get the idea.