Author Topic: If you were doomed to be a nothlit....  (Read 25585 times)

Offline CounterInstinct

If you were doomed to be a nothlit....
« on: June 07, 2008, 10:36:00 PM »
If you were doomed to become another creature permanently, excluding a human form, what form will you choose?
I'm just a writer, and my main goal was always to entertain. But I've never let Animorphs turn into just another painless video game version of war, and I wasn't going to do it at the end. I've spent 60 books telling a strange, fanciful war story, sometimes very seriously, sometimes more tongue-in-cheek. I've written a lot of action and a lot of humor and a lot of sheer nonsense. But I have also, again and again, challenged readers to think about what they were reading. To th

esplin

Re: If you were doomed to be a nothlit....
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2008, 12:25:33 AM »
yeerk, or howler

Offline CounterInstinct

« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2008, 12:32:37 AM »
personally, i wouldn't stand being a Yeerk, my host would/might hate me too much and my morals may not bear it... hehehehe... i guess the bird of prey thing still is kinda cool.... being able to fly and all....
I'm just a writer, and my main goal was always to entertain. But I've never let Animorphs turn into just another painless video game version of war, and I wasn't going to do it at the end. I've spent 60 books telling a strange, fanciful war story, sometimes very seriously, sometimes more tongue-in-cheek. I've written a lot of action and a lot of humor and a lot of sheer nonsense. But I have also, again and again, challenged readers to think about what they were reading. To th

esplin

« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2008, 12:36:50 AM »
yeerks can be anything though, and howler would be 3 years of bad ass

Offline Terenia

• Jr. Staff
  • Got it memorized?
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2008, 01:28:12 AM »
I agree with Esplin. Yeerk.

Or Andalite. That'd be pretty bad-ass.