Author Topic: How did Ax learn English?  (Read 9153 times)

Offline CounterInstinct

How did Ax learn English?
« on: June 06, 2008, 09:22:34 AM »
No translator devices were used right? And Ax depended solely on thought speech to communicate with Earthanoids.... how did he learn to speak english when he morphed human?
I'm just a writer, and my main goal was always to entertain. But I've never let Animorphs turn into just another painless video game version of war, and I wasn't going to do it at the end. I've spent 60 books telling a strange, fanciful war story, sometimes very seriously, sometimes more tongue-in-cheek. I've written a lot of action and a lot of humor and a lot of sheer nonsense. But I have also, again and again, challenged readers to think about what they were reading. To th

Offline ThermalRider

• Workin' Them Angels
Re: How did Ax learn English?
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2008, 09:26:01 AM »
You know, I was just thinking this and came on to make a topic about it.

I'm not sure. Technically he shouldn't be able to speak English, or any language for that matter.

esplin

« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2008, 11:01:18 AM »
well he did have the translator chip like all andalites.  he always messed around with sounds remember?  I mean he did speak pretty perfect english besides that.

Offline ThermalRider

• Workin' Them Angels
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2008, 11:18:10 AM »
I thought that the translator chip only worked one way though. Like a human would speak and it would turn it into words that Andalites understood. It wouldn't have to work the other way since thought speak doesn't use words but just kind of puts the right pictures or thoughts into your head.

Offline Phoenix004

• RAF Ancient
  • Sr. Staff
  • With great RAFpower comes great RAFsponsibility...
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2008, 11:22:32 AM »