Author Topic: Tarry  (Read 1541 times)

Offline donut

• Xtreme Member
  • Don't Blink
Tarry
« on: January 25, 2015, 04:37:51 AM »
I've never tried writing a fan fic before, but I'll give this a shot.

[spoiler=Forward]Forward

This is a story about a character in Our Summer Vacation.  I had taken over one of the andalite characters there called Tarrade-Gerassus-Escallon and was starting to really enjoy playing him when all the players left RAF almost at the same time.  The RP died, but I've always wanted to play out his story.  Instead of hoping all the players come back onto RAF, I decided to write a fan fiction of his story.  I've never been much of a writer and don't really plan on too many people reading it, but I want to do the character justice and tell his story.  OSV begins pretty far into Tarrade's story and is more about the humans than Tarrade, so this story begins years before the RP, shortly after Tarrade joined the andalite military.  The story is a little different from the RP, partly because of the dynamics of an RP and partly because Tarrade was played by 3 different people before I joined and took him over.

It feels kinda contrived to dedicate a fanfic to people, but I would never be writing this if it weren't for the people that sucked me into that RP: Bear, Seal, Rad, J, and Tony.  The characters come and go, but our story never ends.  *gag*[/spoiler]

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[spoiler=chapter one]I woke up to the sight of an artificial night sky and for a brief moment I thought I was back home in my scoop, but the dull, never-ending hum of the Vanguard's engines quickly reminded me I was dozens of light years from home.  It was tbree minutes before I had to wake up and begin the morning ritual.  The morning ritual is when we dedicate ourselves to defending the people and obeying our superiors.  I skipped it.