Author Topic: Returning to an old favorite  (Read 1304 times)

Offline KingAlanI

• my Tumblr
Returning to an old favorite
« on: July 01, 2014, 06:12:45 PM »
I loved the Animorphs series years ago as a kid and returned the fandom when inspired by Animorph posts on tumblr.

I started rereading the series with the help of the forum's eBook collection. I'm partway through #5 now, and read Ellimist Chronicles forma  paper copy. (PDF's on the Adobe Reader iPhone app - eBook reading is a great thing to do with a smartphone, better than silly arcade games)

I'm an active fanfic writer for some of my other favorites, and am working on plans for an Animorphs fic.

Offline Stephquiem

• #1 Poster 8)
  • Gold Donor
  • ^ Hugh. Not House, dagnabit.
    • Facebook
Re: Returning to an old favorite
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2014, 10:17:53 PM »
Welcome to RAF! :D I'm Steph. It's nice to meet you!

redtailedsaffa

« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2014, 10:55:47 PM »
Hey there, and welcome to RAF! Do join in on our Animorphs discussions and relive the old days again. :)

Offline KingAlanI

• my Tumblr
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2014, 11:06:54 PM »
Hi, everybody.
Saffa, Game Of Thrones is one of my other favorites. (The Hunger Games is another.)
My Animorphs fic is a non-crossover, but it's set in the present day, including GOT and THG amongst the updated pop culture reference. 

redtailedsaffa

« Reply #4 on: July 01, 2014, 11:12:45 PM »
Haha, I see the signature worked ;) We also have a Game of Thrones discussion thread here. Watch out for spoilers!

Offline KingAlanI

• my Tumblr
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2014, 12:34:31 AM »
I noticed the Khaleesi usertitle before the Tyrion quote in your sig. But I did see both. And there's someone else around here with a Tyrion quote on a black blackground with a picture of him. Don't worry, I've read all of the ASOIAF books and watched all of the GOT TV show.

The GOT and THG references I've already written: